top of page
leaf_UWA licensed image.jfif

Advisory Committee

About the role

The purpose of the Advisory Committee is to provide independent, external advice on the Centre’s core activities, including:

  • Providing feedback on agricultural industry needs and issues;

  • Enhancing the profile of the Centre to industry and community stakeholders;

  • Assist the Centre’s leadership team in identifying priorities, including strategic advice on the Centre’s mission and objectives;

  • Make recommendations to the Centre’s leadership team on the direction of research projects;

  • Act as a reference panel for annual Centre reports before publication.


  • Ms Cec McConnell - Soils Commissioner, WA Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development (DPIRD)

  • Dr Daniel Walker - Chief Scientist, Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)

  • Mr Dylan Hirsch - WA broadacre farmer and Nuffield Scholar

  • Ms Erin Gorter – Director, Rural and Regional Industry Consultant, AgVivo

  • Professor Larry Digal - Chancellor, University of the Philippines, Mindanao (UPMin)

  • Dr Rick Llewellyn - Senior Principal Research Scientist, The Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)​

  • Dr Thakur P Tiwari - Country Representative, CIMMYT-Pakistan, International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)

  • Ms Vanessa Stewart - Manager, Dryland Farming Systems, WA Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development (DPIRD)

  • Mr Wes Lefroy - Corporate Development Manager, Nufarm

bottom of page